30 Day Writing Challenge Day 16 (Bullet Your Entire Day)

30 Day Writing Challenge Day 16 (Bullet Your Entire Day)

Sunday April 24th, 2016… My day in a bulletted list. This should either be really amusing or boring as hell for all of you reading this.

  • 5:00 AM: Still awake and working on the bloody PC to get everything up and running so that I can actually work on my upcoming novel in the semi-privacy of my bedroom/office
  • 10:00 AM: Roommate cooks french toast for kids that spent the night, roommate also decides this is an excellent time to vacuum and clean the lower part of the apartment.
  • 10:30 AM: I put on my herb scented sleep mask, turn up my music and finally pass out for a couple hours or so… I hope.
  • 12:45 PM: Best friend texts me after leaving church, wanting to know if I want company for a bit. I say yes, and then realize that this means getting out of bed.
  • 1:00 PM: I drag my aching body out of my very comfy bed and away from my fluffy pillows.
  • 1:15 PM: I sit naked on my half ass made bed while putting away laundry and trying to figure out clothing needs for the next couple of days. Also contemplating what in the name of Hades I am going to put on that is comfortable, clean, and doesn’t irritate my broken ankle, my messed up knees, or flash any obscene body parts if I am less than graceful today.
  • 1:45: I do my morning torture session. After pulling on clothing for the day I prepare myself for 15 to 20 minutes of hell whilst I strap myself into my leg braces and my walking boot for my broken ankle.
  • 2:00 PM: While I’m in the restroom, Best Friend shows up and we go about talking about randomness for a good bit. Oh and I get a late LOOT CRATE! (I HAS NEW DEADPOOL GEAR!!!!)
  • 3:30 PM: I gimp down the 16 stairs of hell to get downstairs in my apartment, I gather up everything I am going to need for the next three days, grab my child and all her gear for the next three days, we stumble outside, and load into Best Friend’s vehicle to head to my mother’s on other side of town.
  • 4:00 PM: We arrive at my mother’s house, (forgot milk damn it all), send child with gear to the house to wait while we dash to the nearest gas station to grab very expensive milk, return to mother’s house.
  • 4:10 PM: Gather at the table of God’s (AKA mom’s)  Kitchen, chat for a good bit and get ready to head out with Best Friend to go to show downtown.
  • 5:15 PM: Best Friend and I head downtown to Shadowbox Live Theater to see Front Street Funk!
  • 5:45 PM: Arrive at Shadowbox and pay for parking, get checked in, and await for our seat number to be called.
  • 6:10 PM: Get seated by lovely volunteer, look over Special menu for tonight’s show, read through billet to see who is who in show, await server.
  • 6:20 PM: Guillermo, our server, comes by and chats us a bit, we order BBQ Chicken Nachos (they are freaking epic!), a big pitcher of water and a couple of sodas.
  • 6:25 PM: Older couple gets sat at our table and throws a fit, demands to be resat at a floor seat (their loss… I love that corner. Best view of the stage!)
  • 6:30 PM: We get more company at our table, and they are more than happy to be there, one of them was a “Virgin”. Drinks arrive and conversation ensues.
  • 6:40 PM: Nachos Arrive! Thanks be to the gods of food and drink! We dig in and devour the entire platter.
  • 7:00 PM on the dot the show starts up with a Funk classic, Papa’s Got a Brand New Bag!
  • 7:14 PM: I have a sudden need to dash to the restroom. (let me try to put something in perspective for you; I have leg braces that go from very upper thigh to lower calf, I am also wearing a walking boot on my broken ankle. Quick movement, no matter how badly I would like it, does not happen, in any form…)
  • 7:20 PM: I slam the bathroom stall door shut, I fight like hell to get my pants off my very large backside and get on the commode before disaster strikes. Just as I am about to descend my body betrays me…
  • 7:22 PM: You ever shake up a soda can… and then drop kick against a cement wall… in a small space…? That’s all I’m going to say. The visuals are up to you.
  • 7:50 PM: I rejoin my Best Friend and enjoy the rest of the show with great delight.
  • 9:00 PM With a standing ovation, we applaud the great show and we beg for just a little bit more.
  • 10:00 PM ish: We get back to god’s place, we sit about chatting for a good bit. Best Friend leaves in the midst of me catching up with God, Isa, and Fae.
  • 10:45 PM: I take a MUCH needed shower. Thanks be to the muse who assisted with the creation of HOT running high pressure water, and Water Pik shower heads.
  • 11:10: I’m dressed, set up laptop, start working on tonight’s blog, because, well, I haven’t done it yet. Go figure. LOL.
  • 12:11 AM: Wrapping up blog and saying good night until tomorrow!

I hope you enjoyed my day better than I did. *DIES* Have a blessed evening!

Leave a Reply

